Cristiano Ronaldo won 18th ‘Golden Foot’ Award

Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Golden Foot 2020, the trophy awarded to the best player of the year over 28 years old. The Portuguese player beat players like Messi and Lewandoski in the voting.

In 2020, the champion of Juventus of Turin and the Portugal team receives the most votes from football fans around the world.

The first GOLDEN FOOT PRESTIGE is awarded to club president Andrea Agnelli for his entire career.

The company World Champions Club has decided to place the Portuguese forward as the best player of the year over 28 years old after his great season with the ‘Vecchia Signora’.

The president of the Italian club, Andrea Agnelli, was also awarded the first Golden Foot Prestige.

Cristiano Ronaldo won the vote against players such as Leo Messi, Lewandowski, Chiellini, Neymar, Ramos, Aguero, Pique, Salah, and Arturo Vidal.

This award, which can only be won once, is not yet in Leo Messi’s showcase and has been won by Modric, in 2019, and others like Casillas, Cavani, Buffon and Andrés Iniesta.

Last year, Ronaldo finished with a Serie A title in his pocket, 46 matches played, 37 goals and six assists.

Next Post

Neymar double helped to defeat Manchester United

Thu Dec 3 , 2020
Fred was sent off for Manchester United as Marquinhos and Neymar settled a thrilling Group H contest in PSG’s favour. Neymar and Marquinhos put Manchester United’s progression into the last 16 of the Champions League on hold as Paris Saint-Germain secured a 3-1 win at Old Trafford. In 32nd minute, Marcus Rashford […]
Nepali Version