Mumbai Indians lifts the IPL trophy for the fifth time

Mumbai Indians have won the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) T20 cricket.

Mumbai defeated Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets in the final held in Dubai, UAE on Tuesday night.

Mumbai completed the target of 157 runs set by Delhi at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium by losing 5 wickets in 18 overs and 4 balls.

In Mumbai’s victory, captain Rohit Sharma played a half-century innings of 68 runs. He struck 4 sixes and 4 fours in 51 balls.

Similarly, Ishan Kisan remained unbeaten on 33 while Hardik Pandya added 3 runs.

Opener Quinton de Kock added 20 runs and Surya Kumar Yadav added 19 runs. Kieron Pollard was out for 9 runs.

Anrich Nortze of Delhi took 2 wickets and Marcus Stoinis and Kagiso Rabada took 1/1 wickets each.

Earlier, winning the toss and batting first, Delhi lost 7 wickets in 20 overs and scored 156 runs.

For Delhi, captain Shreyas Lyer and Rishabh Pant played half-century innings.

Shreyas contributed 65 runs while remaining unbeaten. Pant played a half-century innings of 56 runs.

Pant and Lyer  shared 96 runs for the fourth wicket for Delhi, which lost three wickets for 22 runs.

Similarly, Marcus Stoinis was dismissed for 15 runs while Shikhar Dhawan of Delhi was dismissed for 15 runs.

Mumbai’s Trent Bolt took 3 wickets. Nathan Coulter Jayant Yadav took 1/1 wicket.

With this, Mumbai has won the IPL title for the fifth time. Mumbai are the first team to win the IPL 5 times.

Mumbai had earlier won the title in 2013, 15, 17 and 19.

Mumbai have won the IPL title for the second year in a row. Even last year, Mumbai had won the title.

Reaching the final for the first time, Delhi has been included in the runners-up.

With this loss, Delhi has lost to Mumbai for the fourth consecutive game in the same season.

Similarly, Sandeep could not get chance to play for Delhi Capitals team this season.

Next Post

Portugal thrashed Andorra by 7-0, Finland stunned World Champions France

Thu Nov 12 , 2020
Captain Cristiano Ronaldo moved a step closer to becoming the all-time top scorer in International football as Portugal demolished Andorra by 7-0 on Wednesday. Ronaldo’s late strike takes his overall tally for his country to 102 goals, meaning he is just seven shy of former Iranstriker Ali Daei’s record of […]
Nepali Version