Mumbai defeated Delhi Capitals and reached final

Mumbai Indians have reached the final of the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) T20 cricket in the UAE.

Mumbai entered the final by defeating Delhi Capitals by 57 runs in the first qualifier held in Dubai on Thursday night.

Following Mumbai’s target of 201 runs at the Dubai International Cricket Ground, Delhi lost eight wickets in 20 overs and managed to score only 143 runs.

For Delhi, Marcus Stoinis played a half-century innings of 65 runs but could not give the team a victory. Stoinis, who lost three wickets for no runs in two overs, lifted the innings.

Similarly, Akshar Patel added 42 runs while captain Shreyas Lyer  added 12 runs. Kagiso Rabada remained unbeaten on 15 runs.
Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane and Daniel Sam were out without opening an account.

Mumbai’s Jaspreet Bumrah took 4 wickets to wrap up Delhi cheaply. Trend Bolt took two wickets and Kurnal Pandya and Kieraon Pollard took one wicket each.

Earlier, losing the toss and batting first, Mumbai lost 5 wickets in 20 overs and scored 200 runs.

Ishan Kisan and Surya Kumar Yadav played half-century innings for Mumbai. Kisan remained unbeaten on 55 while Jod Yadav scored 51 runs.

Similarly, Quinton de Kock added 40 runs while Hardik Pandya remained unbeaten on 37 runs.

Captain Rohit Sharma and Kieron Pollard were out for zero while Kurnal Pandya added 13 runs.

Ravichandran Ashwin of Delhi took 3 wickets. Marcus Stoinis and Enrich Nortje took 1/1 wickets.

With this victory, Mumbai has defeated Delhi for the third consecutive game this season. Mumbai had beaten Delhi in two league matches.

Mumbai, the defending champions, will now play the winner of the second qualifier for the title.

Delhi still has a chance to reach the final. However, to reach the final, Delhi will have to win in the second qualifier.

Delhi will now play the winner of the eliminator in the second qualifier.

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad will meet in the eliminator. The match between Bangalore and Hyderabad will be played on Friday.

Next Post

Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Royal Challengers and entered second qualifier

Sat Nov 7 , 2020
Sunrisers Hyderabad have entered the second qualifier of the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) T20 cricket in the UAE. Sunrisers Hyderabad made it to the qualifier by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by six wickets in the eliminator in Abu Dhabi on Friday night. Hyderabad completed the target […]
Nepali Version