Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Mumbai Indians to enter play-off

Sunrisers Hyderabad have entered the play-offs of the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) T20 cricket in the UAE.

In the last league match played in Sharjah on Tuesday, Sunrisers Hyderabad reached the play-offs with a convincing 10-wicket win over Mumbai Indians.

Hyderabad completed the target of 150 runs set by Mumbai in 17 overs without losing a wicket.

In Hyderabad’s victory, David Warner and Wriddiman Saha batted brilliantly and played half-century innings. Warner hit 10 fours and 1 six in 58 balls and scored an unbeaten 85 runs.

Saha remained unbeaten on 58 off 45 balls with seven fours and one six.

Warner and Saha shared an unbeaten 151 for the first wicket to give Hyderabad a convincing victory.

Earlier, batting first after losing the toss, Mumbai lost 8 wickets in 20 overs and scored 149 runs.

Kieron Pollard top-scored for Mumbai with 41 runs. Similarly, Surya Kumar Yadav added 36 runs while Ishan Kisan added 33 runs. Quinton de Kock was dismissed for 25 runs.

Sandeep Sharma of Hyderabad took 3 wickets to stop Mumbai cheaply. Jason Holder and Sahabaj Nadim took 2/2 wickets.

With the victory, Hyderabad is in the third place and has made it to the play-off place. Hyderabad added 14 points in 14 games.

As soon as Hyderabad reached the play-offs, the play-off equation of IPL has also been completed.

Hyderabad will now play Royal Challengers Bangalore in the eliminator.
Bangalore finished fourth with 14 points and reached the play-offs.

Kolkata Knight Riders are out with 14 points. Kolkata is out after Bangalore in net run rate.

Despite losing to Hyderabad in the last match, Mumbai remained at the top.
Mumbai added 18 points in 14 games. Mumbai will now play Delhi Capitals in the qualifiers.

Delhi finished second with 16 points from 14 games and reached the qualifiers.
The first qualifier will be held in Dubai on Thursday. The eliminator game will be played in Abu Dhabi on Friday.

The winner of the qualifier will reach the final. The losing team will play the second qualifier to reach the final.

The winner of the eliminator in the second qualifier and the losing team in the first qualifier will face each other.

The winner of the second qualifier will play the winner of the first qualifier for the title.

Next Post

Barcelona enters Champions League last 16, RB Leipzig defeated 9-men PSG

Thu Nov 5 , 2020
Lionel Messi scored his fifth penalty of the season but it was returning goalkeeper Marc-Andre ter Stegen who they had to thank for the 2-1 victory over Dynamo Kiev. Lionel Messi marked his 150th European appearance for Barcelona with a goal as Ronald Koeman’s side saw off stubborn opponents Dynamo […]
Nepali Version